The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Torchwood


 
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Torchwood

I have decided to make a few “Hitchhiker Guides” to various fandoms I’m familiar with (and write in). They’re meant to be quick references for folks who are interested in looking at stuff (crossovers mainly) in fandoms they’re not familiar with. For example, if you follow Dragon Age, but not Torchwood, but want to read my “Dragon Age: Torchwood” series, you could get a brief overview of what to expect.

I got the idea when I was reading BlueCougar‘s Torchwood/Law & Order crossovers. Blue’s writing is fantastic, but I had never seen any Law & Order shows in my life. So I had a really hard time picturing who the characters were, how they spoke and behaved, and even who the dip they were. I started watching Law & Order: Criminal Intent to get more info on them, and it turned out to be a pretty good show.

But anyway, I thought if there were a little cast of characters and synopsis of who’s who and what’s what, and had little pictures of the main characters, that would have been most helpful. So… I made this for all the folks who are bewildered when I talk Torchwood at them. ;D

 

I’m also planning to make one for Dragon Age, and possibly Black Butler. But hey, if you’re in a fandom and want to make a “Hitchhiker Guide” for readers, please do!

 


Leave a Reply

